Boracay for less?

Oh yes, it’s simple! Last June 2016, I brought my fam gang under budget to Boracay. I purchased  a Php353.44 roundtrip ticket to Kalibo per person. I availed it a year ago.

As for the resort, Boracay Summer Palace was one of my choices. It’s an all-white painted Moroccan style resort with pool in the middle, which means, it is somehow over my budget. Gladly, they are one of the paticipants of Travel Tour Expo held last February with Php1,400 promo for two nights without breakfast. We got three rooms where in they’ve given me one room overnight free of charge.

The transfer service in Boracay has increased in numbers along with the resorts I’d like to try next time. There are two big companies that operate transfers from Airport to Boracay, Southwest and Island Star Express. A published price for a roundtrip assisted transfer is worth Php800. There is also an additional Php200 and P75 for Terminal and Government Fee that a tourist needs to pay. I booked ahead at Island Star Express with a discounted price, so my family can go at ease since we’re not flying on different schedule. There are transfer services outside the Airport as low as Ph300 one way. I never tried since I have a contact with Island Star. 

A paradise and a perfect sunset.. Boracay.. I can no longer count how many times I have been here nor taken some same activities. But for the first time, I went to Magic Island. The entrance fee is P150 and the resort offers to cook for you with a charge. Crystal Cove can be seen from here, which you have to pay Ph200 entance fee to get in.

This is the side of Puka Island, in which I didn’t see the last time I was here. This can be reached via tryke for Php150 or like we did, a part of island hopping using Php3,500 big boat rental. We didn’t stay too long as some of us wanted to try parasailing that costs Php1,200 per person for few minutes. 

Mt. Luho provides 360° view of Boracay. There are two viewpoints, in which we tried the new one for Ph150 entrance fee. You can reach Mt. Luho by either ATV activity destination point or a one way Ph150 tryke. I choose the second.

The whole fam gang!

Leave a Reply

